Travels

The 5 most beautiful villages in Girona

Pin
Send
Share
Send


Girona is one of the provinces that can boast of having some of the most beautiful villages in Spain. Many of them old fishing villages that still retain all their charm, such as Cadaqués or Calella de Palafrugell, two of the best known and also two of the most tourist. But we should not just stay on the coast, in Girona we also have beautiful inland villages, such as the medieval villages of Peratallada, Pals or Besalú. We have made a list of what we consider are the 5 most beautiful villages in Girona. Although we must not forget that there are many more towns that deserve a visit such as: Monells, Santa Pau, Tossa de Mar, Beget, Begur, Castellfollit de la Roca ... to an endless list of charming corners that would probably also deserve the title of being some of the most beautiful villages of Girona.

1. Peratallada

Peratallada is a frozen town in the Middle Ages, one of the best preserved and cared for in all of Catalonia. Declared in 1975 Historic-Artistic Complex is surrounded by a moat and walls, it is lovely to walk through its stone streets observing all kinds of details in doors, arches and windows. Getting lost in the town is the best way to explore it, get to know it and enjoy its corners, which make it, without any doubt, one of the most beautiful villages of Girona.
If you do not have a car, a good option is to book this tour through the medieval towns of the Costa Brava with a guide in Spanish that includes Llafranc, Calella, Begur, Pals, La Bisbal d'Empordà and Peratallada.


2. Cadaqués

Cadaqués, the most beautiful town on the Costa Brava. Shelter of the genius Salvador Dalí and his muse Gala, with some of the most famous coves of the Costa Brava and close to the incredible landscape of the Natural Park of Cap de Creus, make it one of the most beautiful villages, we would almost say, of the world. The town retains all its essence of a fishing village with its white houses, its narrow streets and the small coves with its boats in the sand. Trying a rice paella or a suquet overlooking the Mediterranean is one of the many things you can do and that you will surely remember.

Rita's Calm

Pin
Send
Share
Send

Les 5 plus beaux villages de Gérone - Voyageurs de la rue - Voyage - 2019
Voyage

Les 5 plus beaux villages de Gérone

Gérone est l'une des provinces qui peut se vanter de compter parmi les plus beaux villages d'Espagne. Beaucoup d’entre eux sont d’anciens villages de pêcheurs qui conservent encore tout leur charme, comme Cadaqués ou Calella de Palafrugell, deux des plus connus et deux des plus touristiques. Mais nous ne devrions pas rester sur la côte, nous avons aussi à Gérone de beaux villages de l’intérieur, comme les villages médiévaux de Peratallada, Pals ou Besalú. Nous avons fait une liste de ce que nous considérons être le 5 plus beaux villages de Gérone. Il ne faut pas oublier non plus qu’il existe de nombreuses autres villes qui méritent une visite, telles que: Monells, Santa Pau, Tossa de Mar, Beget, Begur, Castellfollit de la Roca… à une liste interminable de charmants recoins des plus beaux villages de Gérone.

1. Peratallada

Peratallada est une ville glacée du Moyen Âge, l'une des mieux conservées et soignées de toute la Catalogne. Déclaré en 1975, ce complexe historique et artistique est entouré de douves et de murs. Il est agréable de se promener dans ses rues pavées de pierre en observant toutes sortes de détails sur les portes, les arches et les fenêtres. Se perdre dans la ville est le meilleur moyen de l'explorer, de la connaître et de profiter de ses coins, ce qui en fait, sans aucun doute, l'un des plus beaux villages de Gérone.
Si vous n'avez pas de voiture, une bonne option est de réserver cette excursion dans les villes médiévales de la Costa Brava avec un guide en espagnol incluant Llafranc, Calella, Begur, Pals, La Bisbal d'Empordà et Peratallada.


2. Cadaqués

Cadaqués, la plus belle ville de la Costa Brava. Le refuge du génie Salvador Dalí et sa muse Gala, avec certaines des criques les plus célèbres de la Costa Brava et à proximité du paysage incroyable du parc naturel du Cap de Creus, en font l’un des plus beaux villages, dirions-nous presque, du monde. La ville conserve toute son essence de village de pêcheurs avec ses maisons blanches, ses rues étroites et ses petites criques avec leurs bateaux dans le sable. Essayer une paella de riz ou un suquet surplombant la Méditerranée est l’une des nombreuses choses que vous pouvez faire et dont vous vous souviendrez sûrement.

Le calme de Rita