Travels

10 essential places to visit in Bali

Pin
Send
Share
Send


There are many places of interest to visit in Bali, known as Island of the Gods and an earthly paradise to which we are sure you will not stop returning if one day you visit it. The Island of Bali with its thousands of temples, its beautiful rice fields, its wild nature in the form of lakes, waterfalls and volcanoes, its beaches, together with the friendliness of the people and its healthy and rich gastronomy, will make your days fly by .
During our trip to Indonesia in 26 days for free we were 6 days on the island and we did not deceive you when we confess that we were wanting more, so now we return to spend there 40 days in this Bali villa that we have rented with Airbnb . Based on our experience we have made a list of those we believe are the 10 most essential places to visit in Bali. We start!

1. Luhur Uluwatu Temple

The Luhur Uluwatu temple, located on a cliff 75 meters high in the south of the island, is one of the most beautiful and one of the essential places to visit in Bali. Built in the 10th century to scare away evil spirits, it stands out for its location and for the thousands of tourists who approach the sunset to see its spectacular sunset over the Indian Ocean.
A little more than two hours drive from Ubud, if you are staying in this town it is advisable, for traffic and queuing issues, go with plenty of time before sunset and also take the opportunity to visit some of the best beaches in Bali that are more close as those of Balangan, Padang Padang or Bingin, which although they are not as paradisiacal as those we usually see on postcards, are worth a visit.
As advice we will tell you that you have to be very careful with the monkeys, keep the small objects well especially the glasses, since as you say goodbye, it is most likely that one of them will throw for them. We tell you from experience. In case of StoleThere are several places that give the monkey food for a tip and he releases them, though, with a bite of memory.
A good option to know the area, if you do not have a car or motorcycle is to book this tour with a guide in Spanish or this car service with driver in which you decide the route.


2. Ubud

Ubud, our favorite corner of the Island of the GodsIt was the place we chose to stay during our trip to Bali. Located in the central part of the island, it is the perfect place to visit all the points of interest of Bali if you do not do a circular route and prefer to fix your residence only in one place.
There are many things to see in Ubud, with a good mix of the traditional with the modern and that go through the Monkey Forest, the temples, the market, enjoy the hiking trails through rice paddies, the traditional houses, the centers Massage and yoga, art galleries, craft centers and of course, spend hours in their cafes and restaurants full of charm enjoying its delicious cuisine.
A good option to know the history and curiosities of Ubud is to book this visit with a guide in Spanish.

Gili Islands

Map of the places to visit in Bali essential

If you feel like helping us complete the list of the 10 places to visit in Bali, add yours in the comments.

** This article is written as part of a collaboration with KLM Ambassadors, but always based on our experiences, with original content and without any brand having influenced us in any case.

Pin
Send
Share
Send

Voyage

10 lieux incontournables à visiter à Bali

Pin
Send
Share
Send


Il y a beaucoup de lieux d'intérêt à visiter à Bali, connu sous le nom de Île des dieux et un paradis terrestre vers lequel nous sommes certains que vous ne cesserez pas de revenir si vous le visitez un jour. L'île de Bali avec ses milliers de temples, ses magnifiques rizières, sa nature sauvage sous la forme de lacs, de cascades et de volcans, ses plages, alliée à la gentillesse de la population et à sa gastronomie saine et riche, feront passer vos journées en beauté .
Pendant notre voyage en Indonésie en 26 jours gratuits, nous étions 6 jours sur l'île et nous ne vous avons pas trompés lorsque nous avons avoué que nous en voulions plus. Nous y retournons maintenant pour y passer 40 jours dans cette villa de Bali que nous avons louée avec Airbnb. . Forts de notre expérience, nous avons dressé une liste de ceux que nous pensons être les 10 lieux incontournables à visiter à Bali. Nous commençons!

1. Temple Luhur Uluwatu

Le temple Luhur Uluwatu, situé sur une falaise de 75 mètres de haut au sud de l'île, est l'un des plus beaux et l'un des plus beaux lieux incontournables à visiter à Bali. Construit au 10ème siècle pour effrayer les mauvais esprits, il se distingue par son emplacement et par les milliers de touristes qui approchent le coucher du soleil pour voir son spectaculaire coucher de soleil sur l'océan Indien.
Un peu plus de deux heures de route d'Ubud, si vous séjournez dans cette ville, il est conseillé, pour les problèmes de circulation et de file d'attente, de partir avec suffisamment de temps avant le coucher du soleil et de profiter également de l'occasion pour visiter certaines des plus belles plages de Bali qui sont plus aussi proches que ceux de Balangan, Padang Padang ou Bingin, qui, bien qu’ils ne soient pas aussi paradisiaques que ceux que nous voyons habituellement sur les cartes postales, méritent une visite.
Comme conseil, nous vous dirons que vous devez faire très attention aux singes, gardez bien les petits objets, en particulier les lunettes, car au moment de dire au revoir, il est fort probable que l’un d’entre eux jettera pour eux. Nous vous racontons par expérience. En cas de volIl existe plusieurs endroits qui donnent un aliment à manger au singe et il les libère cependant avec une bouchée de mémoire.
Une bonne option pour connaître la région, si vous n'avez pas de voiture ou de moto, est de réserver cette excursion avec un guide en espagnol ou ce service de voiture avec chauffeur dans lequel vous décidez de l'itinéraire.


2. Ubud

Ubud, notre coin préféré de la Île des dieuxC'était l'endroit où nous avons choisi de rester pendant notre voyage à Bali. Situé dans la partie centrale de l'île, c'est l'endroit idéal pour visiter tous les points d'intérêt de Bali si vous ne faites pas de parcours circulaire et préférez vous installer dans un lieu unique.
Il y a beaucoup de choses à voir à Ubud, avec un bon mélange de tradition et de modernité, passant par la forêt des singes, les temples, le marché, profiter des sentiers de randonnée à travers les rizières, des maisons traditionnelles, des centres Massages et yoga, galeries d'art, centres d'artisanat et bien sûr, passez des heures dans ses cafés et restaurants pleins de charme en savourant une cuisine délicieuse.
Une bonne option pour connaître l'histoire et les curiosités d'Ubud est de réserver cette visite avec un guide en espagnol.

Iles Gili

Carte des lieux à visiter à Bali indispensable

Si vous souhaitez nous aider à compléter la liste des les 10 lieux à visiter à Bali, ajoutez le vôtre dans les commentaires.

** Cet article s'inscrit dans le cadre d'une collaboration avec les ambassadeurs KLM, mais repose toujours sur nos expériences, avec un contenu original et sans que la marque ne nous ait influencés dans tous les cas.

Pin
Send
Share
Send