Travels

10 essential places to visit in Milan

Pin
Send
Share
Send


There are many places to visit in Milan, capital of the Italian region of Lombardy and known as the city of fashion. Perfect to spend a weekend, with an attractive historical center in which the Duomo square stands out with the jewel of the city, the cathedral, it is a city that we are sure, will not leave you indifferent. In addition to enjoying parks, monuments, shops, as a good Italian city, it has one of the best gastronomies in the world, another of the many reasons to travel to one of the fashion cities.
Located in northern Italy, if you have more days, you can approach the beautiful region of the lakes in which Lake Como or Lake Garda stands out, or take a train route through the Swiss Alps, considered two of the Best excursions in Milan.
Based on our trip to Milan and Bergamo in 4 days, we have made a list of what we believe are the10 most essential places to visit in Milan. We start!

1. Milan Cathedral

The Cathedral of Milan or the Duomo, one of the largest and most beautiful cathedrals in the world, is one of the most essential places to visit in Milan. This Gothic cathedral, which began to be built at the end of the 14th century and took five centuries to complete, stands out for its pink-white marble facade and for its terrace with towers and pinnacles with different statues.
Inside you can see the Statue of Bartholomew the Apostle and the Renaissance-style marble altar, where behind the altar a Nail of the Cross of Christ is kept.
You can also visit the Crypt, the Treasury, the Baptistery and under the cathedral the remains of the old church of Santa Tecla and the baptistery, another of the many reasons why not miss this interesting visit.
Our favorite place in the cathedral is the terrace, with incredible panoramic views of the city between statues and pinnacles. You can book here the entrance to the cathedral with access to the terrace without having to queue.
A good way to know the history of the city and curiosities is to book this visit with a guide in Spanish that passes through the main monuments of the city or this free tour of Milan Free !.
Visiting hours: every day from 8 a.m. to 7 p.m.


2. Church Santa Maria delle Grazie

In the church of Santa Maria delle Grazie, about 20 minutes walk from the Plaza del Duomo, is one of the masterpieces of art history. On the wall of the dining room of this former Dominican convent, the genius Leonardo da Vinci painted the fresco of The Last Supper, which highlights the figure that is to the right of Christ, with very feminine features, which could be Mary Magdalene , of which some theories say that she was the wife of Jesus, besides being one of the plot threads that Dan Brown used in his novel The Da Vinci Code.
The work has suffered the passage of time and the different wars that have caused it to deteriorate and even after a great restoration it is in a fragile state of conservation, so it limits access to few visits during the day.
To visit it, it is best to book tickets well in advance being a good option to book this visit in which a guide in Spanish who will explain the whole history of the fresco or this offer that also includes a guided tour in Spanish through the city.
Visiting time The Last Supper: Tuesday to Sunday from 8:15 a.m. to 6:45 p.m.

Scala Theater

10. Piazza Mercanti, one of the places to visit in Milan

From one of the streets that leave from the Plaza del Duomo you will reach Piazza Mercanti, a square with a commercial past that still recalls these times with the elegant old buildings that surround it.
Among the buildings it is worth mentioning the Palazzo della Ragione, with exhibitions that allow you to know the history of the city, the Loggia degli Osii, with a beautiful black and white marble facade, the VXI Century Water Well, located in the center of the square, the Palazzo delle Scuole Palatine, which was an old high school, the Gothic-style Casa dei Panigarola or the Palazzo dei Giureconsulti, with its famous clock tower.

Map of the places to see in Milan essential

If you feel like helping us complete the list of the 10 places to visit in Milan, add yours in the comments.

** All photos have been provided by Shutterstock.

Pin
Send
Share
Send

Voyage

10 lieux incontournables à visiter à Milan

Pin
Send
Share
Send


Il y a beaucoup de endroits à visiter à Milan, capitale de la région italienne de Lombardie et connue comme la ville de la mode. Parfait pour passer un week-end, avec un centre historique attrayant dans lequel la place du Duomo se démarque avec le joyau de la ville, la cathédrale, c’est une ville qui, nous en sommes sûrs, ne vous laissera pas indifférent. En plus de profiter des parcs, des monuments, des magasins, en tant que bonne ville italienne, elle possède l’une des meilleures gastronomies du monde, une autre des nombreuses raisons de voyager dans l’un des villes de la mode.
Si vous avez plusieurs jours, vous pouvez vous approcher de la magnifique région des lacs dans lesquels se distinguent le lac de Côme ou le lac de Garde, dans le nord de l’Italie, ou emprunter un itinéraire ferroviaire à travers les Alpes suisses, considérées Meilleures excursions à Milan.
Sur la base de notre voyage à Milan et à Bergame en 4 jours, nous avons dressé une liste de ce que nous croyons être le10 lieux incontournables à visiter à Milan. Nous commençons!

1. cathédrale de milan

La cathédrale de Milan ou le Duomo, l’une des plus grandes et des plus belles cathédrales du monde, est l’une des plus grandes lieux incontournables à visiter à Milan. Cette cathédrale gothique, qui a commencé à être construite à la fin du XIVe siècle et s’est achevée en cinq siècles, se distingue par sa façade en marbre rose-blanc et par sa terrasse avec des tours et des pinacles avec différentes statues.
À l'intérieur, vous pourrez voir la statue de l'apôtre Bartolomé et son autel en marbre de style Renaissance, où, derrière l'autel, se trouve un clou de la croix du Christ.
Vous pouvez également visiter la Crypte, le Trésor, le Baptistère et, sous la cathédrale, les vestiges de l'ancienne église de Santa Tecla et le baptistère, une autre des nombreuses raisons pour lesquelles vous ne manquerez pas cette visite intéressante.
Notre endroit préféré dans la cathédrale est la terrasse, avec une vue panoramique incroyable sur la ville entre statues et pinacles. Vous pouvez réserver ici l'entrée de la cathédrale avec accès à la terrasse sans avoir à faire la queue.
Un bon moyen de connaître l’histoire de la ville et ses curiosités est de réserver cette visite avec un guide en espagnol qui passe à travers les principaux monuments de la ville ou avec cette visite gratuite de Milan Free!.
Heures de visite: tous les jours de 8h à 19h


2. Eglise Santa Maria delle Grazie

Dans l'église de Santa Maria delle Grazie, à environ 20 minutes à pied de la Plaza del Duomo, se trouve l'un des chefs-d'œuvre de l'histoire de l'art. Sur le mur de la salle à manger de cet ancien couvent dominicain, le génie Léonard de Vinci a peint la fresque de La Dernière Cène, qui met en valeur la figure qui se trouve à la droite du Christ, avec des traits très féminins, qui pourraient être Marie-Madeleine , dont certaines théories disent qu'elle était l'épouse de Jésus, en plus d'être l'un des fils de l'intrigue que Dan Brown a utilisé dans son roman Le code Da Vinci.
Le travail a souffert au fil du temps et des guerres qui l'ont provoqué et même après une grande restauration, il est dans un état de conservation fragile, limitant ainsi l'accès à peu de visites pendant la journée.
Pour la visiter, il est préférable de réserver les billets longtemps à l’avance car c’est une bonne option de réserver cette visite dans laquelle un guide en espagnol vous expliquera toute l’histoire de la fresque ou cette offre qui comprend également une visite guidée en espagnol à travers la ville.
Heure de la visite La dernière cène: du mardi au dimanche de 8h15 à 18h45.

Théâtre Scala

10. Piazza Mercanti, l’un des lieux à visiter à Milan

De l'une des rues qui partent de la Plaza del Duomo, vous arriverez à la Piazza Mercanti, une place au passé commercial qui rappelle encore cette époque avec les anciens et élégants bâtiments qui l'entourent.
Parmi les bâtiments, il convient de mentionner le Palazzo della Ragione, avec des expositions permettant de connaître l’histoire de la ville, la Loggia degli Osii, avec une belle façade en marbre noir et blanc, le VXI Century Water Well, situé au centre de la place, le Palazzo delle Scuole Palatine, qui était un ancien lycée, la Casa dei Panigarola de style gothique ou le Palazzo dei Giureconsulti, avec sa célèbre tour de l’horloge.

Carte des lieux à voir à Milan indispensable

Si vous souhaitez nous aider à compléter la liste des les 10 lieux à visiter à Milan, ajoutez le vôtre dans les commentaires.

** Toutes les photos ont été fournies par Shutterstock.

Pin
Send
Share
Send