Travels

Athens guide in one day

Pin
Send
Share
Send


This Athens guide in one day It is perfect for travelers who want to discover one of the cities with more history in the world, making the most of the time that a single day can give.
Cradle of Western civilization, Athens has in its charming neighborhoods such as Plaka and Monastiraki and its impressive archaeological sites such as Acropolis, its main tourist attractions, which you must include in your route through the city.
If you add to all this that it has one of the best gastronomies in the world with dishes such as tzatziki, Greek salad or musaka, among many others, Athens becomes one of the essential cities to visit in Europe.

Based on the experience of the days we spent in the city during our trip to Greece, we have made a guide to know the best of Athens in one day, designed for travelers who have little time or for your first day in the city. We start!

How to go from the airport to the center of Athens

The best ways to go from the airport to the center of Athens or to your hotel are these:

  • Subway: With line 3 you can reach the center of Athens, getting off at the stops of Sintagma or Monastiriki Square. The journey is about 40 minutes and the approximate price is 8 euros, with a special bonus for two people of 14 euros and 20 euros for 3 people. The subway operates from 6: 35h to 23: 35h and you can connect with other lines if you have the hotel far from the center.
  • Bus: You have 4 lines that operate 24 hours a day and connect the airport with the center and the port of Piraeus, where ferries operate to the best Greek islands. The journey to the center is approximately one hour and the price is 6 euros.
  • Cab: For a price of about 40 euros, it can be a good option if you stay away from the center.
  • Private transport: With a price similar to the taxi, it is the most comfortable option since a driver will wait for you at the airport, which will take you directly to your hotel. You can book it here.

For more information about the transfer you can check this post on how to go from Athens airport to downtown.



Recommended hotel in Athens

During the time we spent in the city we stayed at the Phaedra Hotel, located in the Plaka neighborhood, 5 minutes from the Acropolis Museum and the Temple of Zeus. In addition to its magnificent location and stunning views of the Acropolis, it has one of the best value for money in Athens.

Tips for traveling in Athens

  • An excellent option to not miss anything and know the interesting history of the city is to book this Free tour of Athens Free! With guide in Spanish, one of the best free tours in Athens. It is highly recommended, especially in this city where few remains of old buildings are preserved, have the explanations of a guide.
  • Although he has a reputation for dirty And insecure, you should keep in mind that the city changed a lot during the preparation of the Olympic Games and we assure you that today, you will not have at any time this impression.
  • If you have little time you can book the Athens tourist bus that stops at all the most important points of interest in the city.
  • Although it may seem silly, be very careful with the slippery floor of the Acropolis and other places such as the viewpoint of the Areopagus Hill. You would not be the first person to take a hospital visit because of a fall.
  • If you do not want to pay commissions when withdrawing money from ATMs and always have the current exchange, we recommend using the N26 card to pay and the BNEXT card to get money, our two favorite cards for travel.
    You can find much more information in the post of the best cards to travel without commissions.

You can find more recommendations in this post of tips to travel to Athens essential.

What to see in Athens in one day

The route of what to see in Athens in one day It begins with the visit to the Acropolis of Athens that opens at 8 in the morning. Despite the looting he suffered throughout its history, this important archaeological site still preserves important buildings such as the magnificent Parthenon, the entrance of the Propylaea, the Dionysus Theater, the Odeon of Attic Herod, the temple of Erechtheion and that of Athena Niké. These monuments built from 499 B.C. to 429 B.C., and located on a peak over 150 meters high, form without a doubt, one of the most essential places to see in Greece.

Map of the route of Athens in one day

Pin
Send
Share
Send

Voyage

Guide d'Athènes en une journée

Pin
Send
Share
Send


Cette Guide d'Athènes en une journée Il est parfait pour les voyageurs qui souhaitent découvrir l’une des villes les plus riches en histoire du monde, en profitant au maximum du temps qu’une seule journée leur donne.
Berceau de la civilisation occidentale, Athènes a dans ses charmants quartiers tels que Plaka et Monastiraki et ses sites archéologiques impressionnants tels que l’Acropole, ses principales attractions touristiques, que vous devez inclure dans votre itinéraire à travers la ville.
Si vous ajoutez à tout cela le fait qu'il compte parmi les meilleures gastronomies du monde avec des plats tels que le tzatziki, la salade grecque ou le musaka, parmi tant d'autres, Athènes devient l'une des villes essentielles à visiter en Europe.

Sur la base de l’expérience des jours que nous avons passés dans la ville lors de notre voyage en Grèce, nous avons créé un guide pour connaître le meilleur de Athènes en un jour, conçu pour les voyageurs qui ont peu de temps ou pour votre premier jour en ville. Nous commençons!

Comment aller de l'aéroport au centre d'Athènes

Les meilleurs moyens d’aller de l’aéroport au centre d’Athènes ou à votre hôtel sont les suivants:

  • Métro: Avec la ligne 3, vous pourrez rejoindre le centre d’Athènes en descendant aux arrêts de Sintagma ou de la place Monastiriki. Le trajet dure environ 40 minutes et le prix approximatif est de 8 euros, avec un bonus spécial pour 14 personnes à 14 euros et 20 euros pour 3 personnes. Le métro fonctionne de 6h35 à 23h35 et vous pouvez vous connecter avec d'autres lignes si vous avez l'hôtel loin du centre.
  • Bus: Vous avez 4 lignes qui fonctionnent 24 heures sur 24 et relient l’aéroport au centre et au port du Pirée, où des ferries desservent les meilleures îles grecques. Le trajet vers le centre dure environ une heure et le prix est de 6 euros.
  • Taxi: Pour un prix d'environ 40 euros, cela peut être une bonne option si vous restez loin du centre.
  • Transport privé: Avec un prix similaire au taxi, c’est l’option la plus confortable, puisqu’un chauffeur vous attendra à l’aéroport, qui vous conduira directement à votre hôtel. Vous pouvez le réserver ici.

Pour plus d'informations sur le transfert, vous pouvez consulter cet article sur la procédure à suivre pour aller de l'aéroport d'Athènes au centre-ville.



Hôtel recommandé à Athènes

Pendant le temps que nous avons passé dans la ville, nous avons séjourné à l'hôtel Phaedra, situé dans le quartier de Plaka, à 5 minutes du musée de l'Acropole et du temple de Zeus. En plus de son emplacement magnifique et de sa vue imprenable sur l'Acropole, il offre l'un des meilleurs rapports qualité-prix d'Athènes.

Conseils pour voyager à Athènes

  • Une excellente option pour ne rien manquer et connaître l’intéressante histoire de la ville est de réserver cette visite gratuite d’Athènes gratuite! Avec guide en espagnol, l'un des meilleurs tours gratuits à Athènes. Il est fortement recommandé, surtout dans cette ville où peu de vestiges d'anciens bâtiments sont conservés, de disposer des explications d'un guide.
  • Bien qu’il ait la réputation de sale Et, en toute sécurité, gardez à l’esprit que la ville a beaucoup changé pendant la préparation des Jeux Olympiques et nous vous assurons qu’aujourd’hui, vous n’avez à aucun moment cette impression.
  • Si vous avez peu de temps, vous pouvez réserver le bus touristique d’Athènes, qui s’arrête à tous les points d’intérêt principaux de la ville.
  • Bien que cela puisse sembler idiot, faites très attention au sol glissant de l’Acropole et à d’autres endroits tels que le belvédère de la colline de l’Aréopage. Vous ne seriez pas la première personne à faire une visite à l'hôpital à cause d'une chute.
  • Si vous ne souhaitez pas payer de commissions lorsque vous retirez de l’argent à des guichets automatiques et que vous avez toujours l’échange en cours, nous vous recommandons d’utiliser la carte N26 pour payer et la carte BNEXT pour obtenir de l’argent. cartes préférées pour voyager.
    Vous pouvez trouver beaucoup plus d'informations à la poste des meilleures cartes pour voyager sans commissions.

Vous pouvez trouver plus de recommandations dans ce post de conseils pour voyager à Athènes essentiel.

Que voir à Athènes en une journée

La route de Que voir à Athènes en une journée Cela commence par la visite de l'Acropole d'Athènes qui ouvre à 8 heures du matin. Malgré les pillages qu’il a subis tout au long de son histoire, cet important site archéologique conserve encore d’importants édifices tels que le magnifique Parthénon, l’entrée de la Propylée, le théâtre Dionysos, l’Odéon de l’Attique Hérode, le temple de Érechthéion et celle d'Athéna Niké. Ces monuments construits à partir de 499 av. à 429 av. J.-C. et situé sur un sommet de plus de 150 mètres d'altitude, constitue sans aucun doute l'un des lieux les plus incontournables de la Grèce.

Carte de l'itinéraire d'Athènes en une journée

Pin
Send
Share
Send