Travels

How to get from Orly airport to Paris

Pin
Send
Share
Send


This guide on how to get from Orly Airport to Paris, will show you the most comfortable options and at the best price to make the transfer to your hotel or to the center of one of the most visited and spectacular cities in the world.

Orly Airport, located 15 kilometers from the center, is the second busiest in the city behind Charles de Gaulle and currently has two terminals: West Orly (sectors 1, 2 and 3) and South Orly (4) , linked with the free Orlyval train.
The airport has a tram, bus, train, taxi and private transport service to make the transfer to the City of Light and to be clear how to get from Orly Airport to the center of ParisWe tell you all the alternatives, with their advantages and disadvantages, so that you can choose the one that suits you best, taking as reference our last trip to Paris in 4 days, in which we landed at this airport.

Bus

One of the most common and comfortable means of transport to transfer from Orly Airport to Paris is the bus. Among the best lines that perform this service are:

  • Le Bus Direct: Line 1 of this company will take you from the two terminals to several stops in the center of Paris (Gare de Montparnasse, Eiffel Tower, Trocadéro and Champs-Elysées) in less than 50 minutes for 12 euros or 20 euros, if you buy one way and return. The buses have space for luggage, operate from 05h to 22:30 and have a frequency of about 20 minutes.
  • Orlybus: This bus makes the direct transfer from the two terminals to the Denfert-Rochereau stop, which has connection with metro lines 4 and 6 and the RER B train. The bus, which is operational from 06h to 00: 30h and has a frequency of 10 minutes, it takes half an hour to make the journey and leaves for just over 8 euros.
  • Line 183: This city bus will take you from the South Orly Terminal to the Porte de Choisy stop, which connects to the underground line 7 in 50 minutes for less than 2 euros. This line from Orly to Paris operates from 06h to 00: 30h, with a frequency of 20 to 40 minutes, depending on whether it is rush hour or not.



To stay in Paris we recommend, above all, that the hotel be close to a metro station to have a good connection to the airport and the main tourist attractions of the city.
We chose the Etoile Pereire, which meets these two premises as it is located 5 minutes walk from a metro stop and the Pereire RER. In addition to its good location, the hotel serves a full buffet breakfast and the staff is very pleasant.

Paris

Private transfer

The most comfortable option for get to the hotel from Orly Airport It is to book this private transfer. If you hire this service a driver will wait for you at the arrivals hall with a sign with your name and will take you to your accommodation in half an hour, depending on traffic.
It is a means of transport that can be profitable especially if you are a large group having a price of 3-seater tourism of 70 euros, 4 seats 75 euros, 6 seats 100 euros and 8 seats 115 euros .

Cab

If you take a taxi at the official stop, located in front of the two terminals, you will get a fixed price of 30 euros if your hotel is in the north of the Seine and 35 euros if it is in the south of the river.

Once you know how to do the transfer from Orly airport to Paris, you can prepare your routes around the city with these personalized guides:

If you land at one of the other two airports in the city you can read this post on how to go from Charles de Gaulle Airport to Paris or how to go from Beauvais airport to Paris.

Pin
Send
Share
Send

Voyage

Comment se rendre de l'aéroport d'Orly à Paris

Pin
Send
Share
Send


Ce guide sur comment se rendre de l'aéroport d'Orly à Paris, vous montrera les options les plus confortables et au meilleur prix pour effectuer le transfert vers votre hôtel ou vers le centre de l’une des villes les plus visitées et les plus spectaculaires au monde.

L'aéroport d'Orly, situé à 15 kilomètres du centre, est le deuxième plus fréquenté de la ville derrière Charles de Gaulle et dispose actuellement de deux terminaux: Ouest Orly (secteurs 1, 2 et 3) et Sud d'Orly (4) , relié au train gratuit Orlyval.
L'aéroport dispose d'un tram, bus, train, taxi et transport privé pour effectuer le transfert vers la Ville Lumière et pour être clair comment se rendre de l'aéroport d'Orly au centre de ParisNous vous indiquons toutes les alternatives, avec leurs avantages et inconvénients, afin que vous puissiez choisir celle qui vous convient le mieux, en référence à notre dernier voyage à Paris en 4 jours, au cours duquel nous avons atterri à cet aéroport.

Bus

Le bus est l’un des moyens de transport les plus courants et les plus confortables pour le transfert de l’aéroport d’Orly à Paris. Parmi les meilleures lignes qui effectuent ce service sont:

  • Le bus direct: La ligne 1 de cette société vous conduira des deux terminaux à plusieurs arrêts du centre de Paris (gare de Montparnasse, Tour Eiffel, Trocadéro et Champs-Élysées) en moins de 50 minutes pour 12 euros ou 20 euros, si vous achetez un aller simple et retour Les bus ont un espace pour les bagages, fonctionnent de 05h à 22h30 et ont une fréquence d'environ 20 minutes.
  • Orlybus: Ce bus effectue le transfert direct des deux terminaux à l’arrêt Denfert-Rochereau, qui est relié aux lignes de métro 4 et 6 et au RER B. Le bus est opérationnel de 06h à 00h30. et a une fréquence de 10 minutes, il faut une demi-heure pour faire le trajet et part pour un peu plus de 8 euros.
  • Ligne 183: Ce bus de ville vous conduira du terminal sud d'Orly à l'arrêt Porte de Choisy, qui vous permettra de rejoindre la ligne de métro 7 en 50 minutes pour moins de 2 euros. Cette ligne reliant Orly à Paris fonctionne de 06h à 00h30, avec une fréquence de 20 à 40 minutes selon l'heure de pointe ou non.



Pour séjourner à Paris, nous recommandons avant tout que l’hôtel se trouve à proximité d’une station de métro afin d’être bien relié à l’aéroport et aux principales attractions touristiques de la ville.
Nous avons choisi l’Etoile Pereire, qui se trouve à 5 minutes à pied d’une station de métro et du RER Pereire. En plus de son bon emplacement, l’hôtel sert un petit-déjeuner buffet complet et le personnel est très agréable.

Paris

Transfert privé

L'option la plus confortable pour arriver à l'hôtel depuis l'aéroport d'Orly C'est pour réserver ce transfert privé. Si vous louez ce service, un chauffeur vous attendra dans le hall des arrivées avec un panneau indiquant votre nom et vous conduira à votre hébergement en une demi-heure, en fonction de la circulation.
C’est un moyen de transport qui peut être rentable surtout si vous êtes un grand groupe ayant un prix de tourisme 3 places de 70 euros, 4 sièges 75 euros, 6 sièges 100 euros et 8 sièges 115 euros. .

Taxi

Si vous prenez un taxi à l'arrêt officiel, situé en face des deux terminaux, vous obtiendrez un prix forfaitaire de 30 euros si votre hôtel est situé au nord de la Seine et à 35 euros s'il est situé au sud de la rivière.

Une fois que vous savez comment faire le transfert de l'aéroport d'Orly à Paris, vous pouvez préparer vos itinéraires dans la ville avec ces guides personnalisés:

Si vous atterrissez à l’un des deux autres aéroports de la ville, vous pouvez lire cet article sur la marche à suivre pour aller de l’aéroport Charles de Gaulle à Paris ou sur celui de l’aéroport de Beauvais à Paris.

Pin
Send
Share
Send